2018 Award Nominations Sought

Do you know a great high school teacher in our section?

Who is the outstanding chemist in our section ?

Is there a great servant of the South Carolina Section that deserves to be recognized? 

If you know of anyone above who qualifies, please nominate them for one of our section awards. The nomination deadline is January 31. 


Congratulations to Dr. Angela Peters of Claflin University who received the E. Ann Nalley Regional Award for Volunteer Service at the 2017 SERMACS meeting in Charlotte on November 11 at the awards luncheon. This award recognizes ACS volunteers who have contributed significantly to the Society, particularly at the SE Region level.  She has served on the board of SERMACS, Inc. and most recently was the general chair of SERMACS 2016 in Columbia. Angela has served as the chair of the South Carolina Section and in 2012 received the E. Ray McAfee Distinguished Service to the Section Award from the South Carolina Section.  In addition to other honors in 2005 she was named the SC Governor's Professor of the Year.

SC-ACS @ Soda City





Job Board

Visit our Job Board for open positions.

Current postings: Technical Sales Rep-Textile and Surfactant Division



Contact the webmaster for advertising rates. The section does not endorse products shown and is not responsible for any claims made by advertisers.

Facebook Like Button

ACS Videos

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Webs Counter

Facebook Fanpage Box